West Indies vs Sri Lanka 3rd T20 Highlights – Mar 7, 2021

The visitor team Sri Lanka completely dominated the hosts West Indies in the second match. Sri Lankan team’s captain Angelo Mathews won the toss in that match and decided to bat first. Sri Lanka posted 160 runs in 20 overs with six wickets down. The opener of the team Danushka Gunathilaka scored 56 runs off 42 deliveries. Pathum Nissanka contributed 37 runs and Ashen Bandara 21. Dwayne Bravo took two wickets, Obed McCoy and Jason Holder took one wicket each.

In reply, the home team West Indies scored 117 runs in 18.4 overs all out. Lendl Simmons scored 21 runs, Obed McCoy 23, and Chris Gayle 16. PWH de Silva and Lakshan Sandakan both took three wickets each. Dushmantha Chameera dismissed two West Indian batsmen. Akila Dananjaya and Danushka Gunathilaka took one wicket each.

ICC Rankings Test, ODI & T20

WI vs SL Highlights today Sunday, 3-07-2021 – 3rd T20I (N), Sri Lanka tour of West Indies from Coolidge Cricket Ground, Antigua.

Sri Lanka have won the toss and chosen to bat first.

West Indies team: 1 Llendl Simmons, 2 Evin Lewis, 3 Chris Gayle, 4 Nicholas Pooran (wk), 5 Kieron Pollard (capt.), 6 Rovman Powell, 7 Jason Holder, 8 Dwayne Bravo, 9 Fabian Allen, 10 Kevin Sinclair, 11 Obed McCoy.
Sri Lanka team: 1 Danushka Gunathilaka, 2 Pathum Nissanka, 3 DInesh Chandimal, 4 Angelo Mathews (capt.), 5 Ashen Bandara, 6 Thisara Perera, 7 Niroshan Dickwella (wk), 8 Wanindu Hasaranga, 9 Akila Dananjaya, 10 Dushmantha Chameera, 11 Lakshan Sandakan.

Match Timings: 22:00 GMT | 18:00 Local
Umpires – Joel Wilson, Patrick Gustard
TV Umpires – Gregory Brathwaite
Match Referee – Richie Richardson
Reserve Umpire – Nigel Duguid
Match number – T20I no. 1130


Leave a Comment