West Indies vs England 1st ODI Highlights – Feb 20, 2019

1st ODI, England tour of West Indies 2019. Watch ENG v WI HD video cricket highlights today – First one day international from Kensington Oval, Bridgetown, Barbados (West Indies) Wednesday, 20th February 2019. There has only been one 300-plus total at the Kensington Oval in the last 10 years – made by England in 2017 – but the pitch is expected to be a good one. The forecast is for a warm, humid day with some cloud cover but a minimal chance of rain.

England rested Jos Buttler for their warm-up match on Sunday but he is set to slot back in ahead of Hales. Woakes got through seven overs against the UWI Vice-Chancellor’s XI, having struggled for fitness during the Test leg of the tour, while Wood was preferred as his new-ball partner, which could mean Willey and Tom Curran are the bowlers to miss out.

Campbell looks set to win his maiden ODI cap just a few weeks after coming into the Test team, while Nicholas Pooran, a member of the T20I side, is also in line for a potential debut. Kemar Roach may be rested, following his Test exploits, while Carlos Brathwaite has only just flown in from the Pakistan Super League.

Form guide
West Indies: LWLLL (Last five completed matches, most recent first)
England: LWWW

Holder confirms debuts for Campbell and Pooran. No Kemar Roach, who is out of the first couple of matches with a back problem, Carlos Brathwaite and Devendra Bishoo are included in preference to Sheldon Cottrell and Fabian Allen. Morgan suggested he would have bowled first anyway since England are always happier chasing. Jos Buttler comes into the XI that played in Sunday’s warm-up game, Alex Hales dropping out.

Watch The ICC Teams Rankings

West Indies vs England 1st ODI Cricket Match Highlights 2019

WI win the toss and chose to bat first.
West Indies team
1 Chris Gayle, 2 John Campbell, 3 Shai Hope (wk), 4 Darren Bravo, 5 Shimron Hetmyer, 6 Nicholas Pooran, 7 Jason Holder (capt), 8 Carlos Brathwaite, 9 Ashley Nurse, 10 Devendra Bishoo, 11 Oshane Thomas.
England team
1 Jason Roy, 2 Jonny Bairstow, 3 Joe Root, 4 Eoin Morgan (capt), 5 Ben Stokes, 6 Jos Buttler (wk), 7 Moeen Ali, 8 Chris Woakes, 9 Liam Plunkett, 10 Adil Rashid, 11 Mark Wood.

Match Timings: 11.00 start, First Session 11.00-14.30, Interval 14.30-15-15, Second Session 15.15-18.45

Umpires – Paul Wilson, Leslie Reifer
TV Umpires – Bruce Oxenford
Match Referee – Andy Pycroft
Reserve Umpire – Gregory Brathwaite
Match number – ODI no. 4096