Trinbago Knight Riders vs St Lucia Zouks CPL Final Highlights – Sep 10, 2020

Kieron Pollard: We just want to put them under pressure in the early morning. And that has been the trend of the tournament. ‘Just continue’ (is his message to the team). We set out to play 12 games, and we have won 11. Just have to win the 12th. We have one forced change, Narine is missing out. Tough loss for us, he has been great. We are looking to put smiles on faces during this pandemic.

Daren Sammy: The basics of the game don’t change. It’s another final and everyone has to gear up for the challenge. We’ve had silent confidence in our team, used things being said against us as motivation. Now we have an opportunity to go out and play a brand of cricket that we as a Zouks family have wanted to. To top this off with Zouks winning the cup would be very sweet. No changes for us.

Watch TKR v SLZ Highlights today – Caribbean Premier League Final Match from Brian Lara Stadium, Tarouba, Trinidad Thursday, 10-09-2020.

Trinbago Knight Riders win the toss and chose to bowl.

Trinbago Knight Riders team: Lendl Simmons, Tion Webster, Tim Seifert (wk), Darren Bravo, Kieron Pollard (capt), Dwayne Bravo, Sikandar Raza, Akeal Hosein, Khary Pierre, Fawad Ahmed, Ali Khan.
St Lucia Zouks team: Rahkeem Cornwall, Mark Deyal, Andre Fletcher (wk), Roston Chase, Mohammad Nabi, Najibullah Zadran, Javelle Glen, Daren Sammy (capt), Scott Kuggeleijn, Kesrick Williams, Zahir Khan.


Leave a Comment