Sri Lanka vs Zimbabwe 4th ODI Highlights – Jan 21, 2018

SL v Zim highlights today – Bangladesh tri-nation series fourth one-day international match from Shere Bangla National Stadium, Mirpur, Dhaka (Bangladesh) Sunday 21st January 2018. Sri Lanka team is now at number three position out of three because all teams played two matches each of them and Sri Lanka lost both of them. Today’s match will be their third match and one more they will play against Bangladesh which means if Sri Lanka won both of their next matches then they have a chance to reach in the final. Zimbabwe already got one victory against Sri Lanka so they will be much confident in today’s match.

Toss: Zimbabwe , elected to bat first

Sri Lanka team/playing XI
MDKJ Perera, WU Tharanga, BKG Mendis, N Dickwella †, LD Chandimal (c), DAS Gunaratne, NLTC Perera, PADLR Sandakan, A Dananjaya, RAS Lakmal, ANPR Fernando.

Zimbabwe team/playing XI
H Masakadza, SF Mire, CR Ervine, BRM Taylor †, Sikandar Raza, MN Waller, PJ Moor, AG Cremer (c), KM Jarvis, TL Chatara, B Muzarabani.

Match Timings: 12:00 start, First Session 12.00-15.30, Interval 15.30-16.15, Second Session 16.15-19.45

NLTC Perera played two matches and took five wickets, he is at number second position in the most wicket takers list of the tournament so far. DAS Gunaratne took four, N Pradeep played one match and took two wickers. TL Chatara Zimbabwe took four wickets, Sikandar Raza took three and KM Jarvis took two. Sikandar Raza from Zimbabwe is the second most runs scorer of the tournament so far with 133 runs, H Masakadza scored 88 and BRM Taylor scored 62. From Sri Lanka NLTC Perera scored 93, MDKJ Perera scored 81 and LD Chandimal scored 62.

Bangladesh Tri-Nation Series 4th match (D/N) Highlights

The weather in Mirpur is expected to be hazy but dry on Sunday, with temperatures reaching the mid 20-degrees range. The pitch is expected to take turn. Zimbabwe are unlikely to change the XI that brought them Wednesday’s victory. With Wanindu Hasaranga having had two modest outings, Sri Lanka may play left-arm wrist-spinner Lakshan Sandakan in Sunday’s XI. Asela Gunaratne’s place is also slightly under threat – perhaps from Danushka Gunathilaka.

Umpires – Masudur Rahman, Bruce Oxenford
TV Umpires – Chettithody Shamshuddin
Match Referee – David Boon
Reserve Umpire – Anisur Rahman
Match number – ODI no. 3962