Sri Lanka vs Zimbabwe 3rd ODI Highlights July 6, 2017

SL v ZIM highlights today third odi – from Mahinda Rajapaksa International Cricket Stadium, Sooriyawewa, Hambantota (Sri Lanka) Thursday 6th July 2017.

Sri Lanka won the toss and chose to bowl first.

Sri Lanka team
N Dickwella†, MD Gunathilaka, BKG Mendis, WU Tharanga, AD Mathews*, DAS Gunaratne, PWH de Silva, PVD Chameera, PADLR Sandakan, SL Malinga, N Pradeep.

Zimbabwe team
H Masakadza, SF Mire, TK Musakanda, CR Ervine, SC Williams, MN Waller, Sikandar Raza, PJ Moor†, AG Cremer*, CT Mumba, TL Chatara.

Match Timings: 09:45 local (04:15 GMT)

Forecasts for this part of the country are notoriously unreliable, but the weather is expected to be dry and hot, with temperatures in the low thirties. How the pitch will play is anyone’s guess. Despite the loss, Zimbabwe have a fairly settled outfit, and they may stick with the same XI. If any place is under scrutiny, it may be that of seamer Donald Tiripano. Chris Mpofu could potentially replace him.

Spinner Amila Aponso and seam-bowling allrounder Lahiru Madushanka have been dropped from the squad for the last three ODIs, and in their place are seamer Lahiru Kumara and batsman Chamara Kapugedera (Suranga Lakmal was originally slated to be in the squad until he took ill). Unless the flu that has been making its way around the Sri Lanka side incapacitates another player on Thursday, the hosts may not wish to make a change to their winning XI, however.

Zimbabwe tour of Sri Lanka, 3rd ODI Highlights
Zimbabwe in Sri Lanka ODI Series – 3rd ODI
ODI no. 3901 | 2017 season
Played at Mahinda Rajapaksa International Cricket Stadium, Sooriyawewa, Hambantota
06 July 2017 (50-over match)
Umpires IJ Gould (England) and REJ Martinesz
TV umpire – NJ Llong (England)
Match referee – BC Broad (England)
Reserve umpire – RSA Palliyaguruge