RCB vs DC IPL 55th Match Highlights – Nov 2, 2020

Four teams have stuck for the qualifying of play-offs in their last matches from the first round. The RCB team, the DC team, the KKR team, and the SRH team. The good thing is that the winner of today’s match will qualify but the loser of today’s match will, still, got a chance to qualify (It will depend on tomorrow’s match between MI vs SRH).

Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Delhi Capitals Highlights today – 55th Match (N), Indian Premier League 2020 from Sheikh Zayed Stadium, Abu Dhabi Monday, 11-02-2020.

In the 19th match of the season on Oct 5, these two teams were standing against each other. The DC team batted first after losing the toss and scored 196 with the loss of four wickets. PP Shaw scored 42 runs, S Dhawan 32, SS Iyer (c) 11, RR Pant † 37, MP Stoinis 53 off 26 balls. At last, the DC team won by 59 runs.

Points Table

From the DC team, S Dhawan is their top tuns scorer with 471 runs and their best bowler is K Rabada with 23 wickets. From the RCB team, YS Chahal is their best bowler with 20 wickets, and their captain V Kohli is their top runs scorer with 431 runs.

For RCB, Dube comes in for Gurkeerat. Shahbaz Ahmed is back in for Saini whose finger webbing has still not fully recovered. Kohli says he was looking to bowl as well but it might not be bad to bat first in a pressure game. Says all the times they’ve made the finals in the past, they’ve been in similar situations like this and the message is simply to win.

Dew is going to play a role and the wicket looks like a belter, says Iyer, and they’ll be thinking of the run rate and what not so they want to chase. Ajinkya Rahane, Axar Patel, and Daniel Sams come in.

Shreyas Iyer won the toss and RCB will bat first.

Royal Challengers Bangalore team: 1 Devdutt Padikkal, 2 Josh Philippe (wk), 3 Virat Kohli (capt), 4 AB de Villiers, 5 Shivam Dube, 6 Chris Morris, 7 Washington Sundar, 8 Shahbaz Ahmed, 9 Isuru Udana, 10 Mohammed Siraj, 11 Yuzvendra Chahal.
Delhi Capitals team: 1 1 Shikhar Dhawan, 2 Prithvi Shaw, 3 Shreyas Iyer (capt), 4 Rishabh Pant (wk), 5 Ajinkya Rahane, 6 Marcus Stoinis, 7 Axar Patel, 8 R Ashwin, 9 Kagiso Rabada, 10 Anrich Nortje, 11 Daniel Sams.

Match Timings: 14:00 GMT | 18:00 Local
Umpires – Chris Gaffaney, Sundaram Ravi
TV Umpires – Virender Sharma
Match Referee – Manu Nayyar
Reserve Umpire – Pashchim Pathak
Match number – Dream 11 IPL 2020 Match 55