PSL Final Peshawar Zalmi vs Quetta Gladiators Highlights – March 17, 2019

Pakistan Super League 2019 Final Highlights. Watch QG v PZ HD video cricket highlights today – PSL Season 4 second final from National Stadium, Karachi (Pakistan) Sunday, 17th March 2019. The National Stadium has changed dramatically since its redevelopment. With the ground inactive for lengthy stretches of time, the grass was allowed to breathe, and the soil given a rest. Recent totals suggest this could be another high-scoring affair, and both teams have a real decision to make about what to do at the toss. A cool breeze is expected to blow for the duration of the match, but the morning rains that have been a feature across the past week should not impede a full game.

Toss: Quetta win the toss and will bowl first.

Peshawar Zalmi team
Kamran Akmal (wk), Imam-ul-Haq, Kieron Pollard, Sohaib Maqsood, Darren Sammy (capt), Wahab Riaz, Chris Jordan, Hasan Ali, Tymal Mills, Umar Amin, Nabi Gul.
Quetta Gladiators team
Shane Watson, Ahmed Shehzad, Ahsan Ali, Rilee Rossouw, Umar Akmal, Sarfaraz Ahmed (capt, wk), Dwayne Bravo, Mohammad Nawaz, Sohail Tanvir, Mohammad Hasnain, Fawad Ahmed.

The main question for Peshawar is whether to play Liam Dawson, which gives them an extra spinning all-round option or to stick with the quick death-overs specialist Chris Jordan. Australian legspinner Fawad Ahmed had a painful homecoming in the PSL after a ball driven straight back by Imam ul Haq smashed into his mouth. He lost his tooth and had to undergo gum surgery and have a tooth implanted. He was discharged from hospital and appears to have recovered well. Even so, he remains a massive doubt, and Sarfaraz promised he would not be risked unless fully fit.

Form guide
Quetta Gladiators: WWLWW (completed matches, most recent first)
Peshawar Zalmi: WLWWW

PSL finalCricket Match Highlights 2019

Match Timings: 17.00 start, First Session 17.00-18.30, Interval 18.30-18.50, Second Session 18.50- 20.20

Umpires – Ranmore Martinesz, Ahsan Raza
TV Umpires – Shozab Raza
Match Referee – Roshan Mahanama
Reserve Umpire – Rashid Riaz
PSL 2019 Match Number – Final