Peshawar Zalmi vs Quetta Gladiators Highlights – March 13, 2019

Pakistan Super League 2019 Highlights Qualifier. Watch QG v PZ HD video cricket highlights today – PSL Season 4 Qualifier from National Stadium, Karachi (Pakistan) Wednesday, 13th March 2019. So all matches completed from the first round and two teams have disqualified for next round and those are Lahore Qalandars as usual and Multan Sultans. Multan Sultans won three matches out of ten as same as Lahore Qalandars. Now the next round will start from today. Winner of today’s match will reach in final and the loser will play against the winner of eliminator 2.

Peshawar Zalmi have won the toss and elected to bowl.

Peshawar Zalmi team
Imam-ul-Haq, Kamran Akmal (wk), Sohaib Maqsood, Misbah-ul-Haq, Liam Dawson, Kieron Pollard, Darren Sammy (capt.), Wahab Riaz, Hasan Ali, Tymal Mills, Sameen Gul.
Quetta Gladiators team
Shane Watson, Ahmed Shehzad, Ahsan Ali, Umar Akmal, Sarfraz Ahmed (capt. and wk), Rilee Rossouw, Mohammad Nawaz, Dwayne Bravo, Muhammed Hasnain, Sohail Tanveer, Fawad Ahmed.

Pitch report by Jonty Rhodes: Green tinge on the pitch but it’s fine grass. Not expecting too much movement. The bowlers might get a little excited. There’s one concerning crack down the middle of the pitch that might have the batsmen in two minds.

PSL Cricket Match Highlights 2019

Peshawar Zalmi team got seven victories out of ten and the Quetta Gladiators team also won equal matches to Peshawar Zalmi. So here are some stats of top performed players from both teams.

SR Watson from the Quetta Gladiators team is the leading runs scorer of the tournament with 352 runs. Umar Akmal scored 255 and Ahmed Shehzad 252. Sohail Tanvir from Quetta Gladiators team, he took fifteen wickets, Mohammad Nawaz took eleven and Fawad Ahmed took ten wickets.

Imam-ul-Haq is the top run-scorer from his Peshawar Zalmi team with 257 runs, Kamran Akmal 240 and KA Pollard scored 196 runs. It looks like Quetta Gladiators team batting line is better than then Peshawar Zalmi team But you know what? Hasan Ali from Peshawar Zalmi team is the leading wicket-taker of the tournament with 21 wickets, Wahab Riaz took thirteen and Sameen Gul took nine wickets.

Match Timings: 19.00 start, First Session 19.00-20.30, Interval 20.30-20.50, Second Session 20.50-22.20

Umpires – Ranmore Martinesz, Ahsan Raza
TV Umpires – Asif Yaqoob
Match Referee – Roshan Mahanama
Reserve Umpire – Rashid Riaz
PSL 2019 Match Number – Qualifier


Leave a Comment