Pakistan vs Zimbabwe 1st T20 Highlights – Nov 7, 2020

Zimbabwe won the toss for the third straight match, and, as they did previously, opted to bat in the first T20I in Rawalpindi. On perhaps the flattest pitch so far on the tour – the match carries the potential to be a high-scorer – Zimbabwe skipper Chamu Chibhabha was aware of the need to put up a big total to challenge Pakistan. The visitors have made a few changes, with big-hitting Elton Chigumbura getting his first game of the tour. So do Ryan Burl and Tendai Chatara, with Craig Ervine and Milton Shumba missing out.

Pakistan, starting from their first ODI defeat since a loss to India at the 2019 World Cup, handed a debut to legspinner Usman Qadir. Imad Wasim, normally a regular in this format, missed out, while Khushdil Shah and Haider Ali were retained from the final ODI. Shaheen Afridi was rested, while Mohammad Hafeez, who missed the ODIs, returned to the middle order.

PAK vs ZIM Highlights today – 1st T20I (D/N), Zimbabwe tour of Pakistan 2020 from Rawalpindi Cricket Stadium Saturday, 11-07-2020.

ICC Rankings Test, ODI & T20

Zim won the toss and chose to bat first.

Pakistan team: 1 Fakhar Zaman, 2 Babar Azam (capt), 3 Haider Ali, 4 Mohammad Hafeez, 5 Mohammad Rizwan (wk), 6 Khushdil Shah, 7 Faheem Ashraf, 8 Wahab Riaz, 9 Haris Rauf, 10 Mohammad Hasnain, 11 Usman Qadir.
Zimbabwe team: 1 Chamu Chibhabha (capt), 2 Brendan Taylor (wk), 3 Ryan Burl, 4 Sean Williams, 5 Wesley Madhevere, 6 Sikandar Raza, 7 Elton Chigumbura, 8 Tendai Chisoro, 9 Tendai Chatara, 10 Richard Ngarava, 11 Blessing Muzarabani.

Match Timings: 10:30 GMT | 15:30 Local
Umpires – Asif Yaqoob, Aleem Dar
TV Umpires – Rashid Riaz
Match Referee – Muhammad Javed
Reserve Umpire – Shozab Raza
Match number – T20I no. 1105


Leave a Comment