Pakistan vs Leicestershire T20 – May 1, 2019

Pakistan team
Fakhar Zaman, Babar Azam, Asif Ali, Faheem Ashraf, Imad Wasim, Sarfaraz Ahmed (c) †, Hasan Ali, Haris Sohail, Imam-ul-Haq, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Mohammad Hasnain.
Leicestershire team
HG Munsey, HE Dearden, MJ Cosgrove, CN Ackermann (c), LJ Hill †, AM Ali, HJ Swindells, BWM Mike, D Klein, CF Parkinson, WS Davis.

Toss: Leicestershire , elected to field first.

Match Timings: 18.30 start, First Session 18.30-20.00 Interval 20.00-20.20, Second Session 20.20-20.50
Umpires – Peter Hartley, Tom Lungley
Venue – Grace Road, Leicester
Match number – Tour match 20/20

The visitor team Pakistan had batted first and scored 200 runs in 20 overs with six wickets down. Fakhar Zaman faced 30 balls and scored 52 runs. He smashed eight 4s and maximum in his innings. Babar Azam scored 101 runs off just 63 balls, he completed his beautiful innings with the help of thirteen boundaries and two 6s. Asif Ali scored 22 runs and Faheem Ashraf 11.

From Leicestershire team, BWM Mike scored 37 runs, CF Parkinson 27 and MJ Cosgrove scored 19 runs. Imad Wasim and Shaheen Shah Afridi these two Pakistani bowlers took two wickets each of them. Faheem Ashraf, Hasan Ali, Mohammad Hasnain, and Haris Sohail these bowlers took one wicket each of them. In the end, Pakistan won by 58 runs.