New Zealand vs West Indies 2nd T20 Highlights – Nov 29, 2020

In the first t20i on Friday the home team, New Zealand bowled first and they bowled 16 overs. In the 16 overs, the visitor team West Indies scored 180 runs with the loss of seven wickets. The opener of the West Indian team ADS Fletcher scored 34 runs off just 14 deliveries and out. BA King added 10 runs to his team scoreboard and dismissed by Southee. SO Hetmyer has gone with duck, N Pooran † 2, R Powell 0, KMA Paul 0, and SS Cottrell 1.

The West Indies team were five down in 5.1 overs with 59 runs on the board. Here comes the twist with the captain of their team KA Pollard who smashed all New Zealand bowlers all around the park with 75 runs off 37 balls. He smashed eight 6s and four boundaries in his beautiful innings. FA Allen contributed 30 runs off 26 balls. LH Ferguson dismissed five West Indian batsmen and TG Southee took two wickets.

In reply, the home team New Zealand’s opener MJ Guptill has gone with scoring just five runs. TL Seifert † did get managed to score 17 runs off 13 balls. DP Conway scored 41 runs, GD Phillips smashed 22 runs off just seven deliveries, LRPL Taylor runs out with duck, JDS Neesham scored 48 runs off 24 balls, and MJ Santner 31 off 18. New Zealand scored 179 runs in 15.2 overs with five wickets down and the target was 176.

Toss: West Indies chose to field.

New Zealand team: 1 Tim Seifert (wk), 2 Martin Guptill, 3 Glenn Phillips, 4 Devon Conway, 5 Ross Taylor, 6 James Neesham, 7 Mitchell Santner, 8 Tim Southee (capt), 9 Kyle Jamieson, 10 Lockie Ferguson, 11 Ish Sodhi.
West Indies team: 1 Andre Fletcher, 2 Brandon King, 3 Shimron Hetmyer, 4 Nicholas Pooran, 5 Kieron Pollard (capt), 6 Rovman Powell, 7 Fabian Allen, 8 Kyle Mayers, 9 Keemo Paul, 10 Oshane Thomas, 11 Sheldon Cottrell.

NZ vs WI Highlights today – 2nd T20I, West Indies tour of New Zealand from Bay Oval, Mount Maunganui Sunday, 11-29-2020.

ICC Rankings Test, ODI & T20

Match Timings: 01:00 GMT | 14:00 Local
Umpires – Chris Brown, Shaun Haig
TV Umpires – Wayne Knights
Match Referee – Jeff Crowe
Reserve Umpire – Kim Cotton
Match number – T20I no. 1110


Leave a Comment