New Zealand vs Bangladesh 3rd T20 Highlights – Apr 1, 2021

Post match presentation.

Glenn Phillips is the Man of the Series: I’m really comfortable with where my game is. The middle-order role is different from what I’ve done in previous years. The role is about when to hold when to attack and now getting a decent chance to bowl is amazing as well. This team has been brilliant throughout the series, and even today. We love being around each other and it’s this kind of culture that produces winning results. Anybody that plays in front of a crowd has fun.

Finn Allen is the Man of the Match: Obviously good fun to bat with Guptill. We thought we’d give ourselves a chance and play some shots. It was nice to get out there, a bit intimidating but fun to watch Guptill hit everything out of the park. He helps you keep calm. I was looking at it as just another game, trying to stick to the basics, keep watching the ball, hitting it hard. The environment is so relaxed and chill, it’s quite easy to come into this kind of a side and some pretty good seniors to learn from.

ICC Rankings Test, ODI & T20

Liton Das: We are not playing good cricket in batting and fielding. That’s what cost us. We play in subcontinent tracks but here we need to think about how to play teams like New Zealand on bouncy tracks. We are learning, learning about the wicket and conditions and how to play here.

Tim Southee: It’s very nice to finish on that sort of note, it’s been a great summer. Astle has been on the sidelines for a while, it’s not been easy for him and in a 10-over game he’s taken four wickets. So you keep training, keep working. We appreciate how the people struck around in the rain and it’s great to play in front of the crowd.

NZ vs BAN Highlights today Thursday, 4-1-2021 – 3rd T20I (N), Bangladesh tour of New Zealand from Eden Park, Auckland.

Liton Das won the toss and chose to bowl first.

New Zealand team: 1 Martin Guptill, 2 Finn Allen, 3 Devon Conway (wk), 4 Will Young, 5 Glenn Phillips, 6 Mark Chapman, 7 Daryl Mitchell, 8 Tim Southee (capt), 9 Lockie Ferguson, 10 Todd Astle, 11 Adam Milne.
Bangladesh team: 1 Liton Das (capt)(wk), 2 Mohammad Naim, 3 Soumya Sarkar, 4 Mosaddek Hossain, 5 Rubel Hossain, 6 Afif Hossain, 7 Najmul Hossain Shanto, 8 Mahedi Hasan, 9 Nasum Ahmed, 10 Shoriful Islam, 11 Taskin Ahmed.

Match Timings: 06:00 GMT | 19:00 Local
Umpires – Chris Brown, Chris Gaffaney
TV Umpires – Wayne Knights
Match Referee – Jeff Crowe
Reserve Umpire – Ashley Mehrotra
Match number – T20I no. 1141


Leave a Comment