New Zealand vs Bangladesh 3rd ODI Highlights – Mar 26, 2021

Ross Taylor: Nice to be back. It has been a while but I am sure Bangladesh will come out strong. It’s their 50th independence day. I like the ebbs and flows of one-day cricket. Two new balls add a bit of spice. It has changed a lot since I started playing but it’s still in my top three formats, as Kane famously said a few years ago.

NZ vs BAN Highlights today Friday, 3-26-2021 – 3rd ODI, Bangladesh tour of New Zealand from Basin Reserve, Wellington.

ICC Rankings Test, ODI & T20

Tom Latham won the toss and chose to bat first.

Ross Taylor comes in for Will Young. That’s the only change, confirms Tom Latham. That means Tim Southee will warm the bench once again.
“We haven’t played an ODI here but we have played a Test,” says Tamim Iqbal when asked about the green surface. “I will like New Zealand to come to Bangladesh where we have spinning wickets.”

New Zealand team: 1 Martin Guptill, 2 Henry Nicholls, 3 Devon Conway, 4 Ross Taylor, 5 Tom Latham (capt & wk), 6 James Neesham, 7 Daryl Mitchell, 8 Mitchell Santner, 9 Kyle Jamieson, 10 Matt Henry, 11 Trent Boult.
Bangladesh team: 1 Tamim Iqbal (capt), 2 Liton Das, 3 Soumya Sarkar, 4 Mushfiqur Rahim (wk) 5 Mohammad Mithun, 6 Mahmudullah, 7 Mehidy Hasan Miraz 8 Mahedi Hasan, 9 Rubel Hossain, 10 Taskin Ahmed, 11 Mustafizur Rahman.

Match Timings: 22:00 GMT (prev day) | 11:00 Local
Umpires – Chris Brown, Chris Gaffaney
TV Umpires – Wayne Knights
Match Referee – Jeff Crowe
Reserve Umpire – Shaun Haig
Match number – ODI no. 4280