India vs New Zealand 4th T20 Highlights – Jan 31, 2020

Watch Ind v NZ 4th T20I Cricket Highlights Videos today – 4th T20I (N), India tour of New Zealand from Westpac Stadium, Wellington Friday, 31-01-2020.

New Zealand won the toss and elected to bowl first.

ICC Rankings Test, ODI & T20

India team: 1 Sanju Samson, 2 KL Rahul, 3 Virat Kohli (capt), 4 Shreyas Iyer, 5 Manish Pandey, 6 Shivam Dube, 7 Washington Sundar, 8 Shardul Thakur, 9 Yuzvendra Chahal, 10 Navdeep Saini, 11 Jasprit Bumrah.
New Zealand team: 1 Martin Guptill, 2 Colin Munro, 3 Tom Bruce, 4 Ross Taylor, 5 Daryl Mitchell 6 Tim Seifert (wk), 7 Mitchell Santner, 8 Scott Kuggeleijn. 9 Tim Southee (capt), 10 Ish Sodhi, 11 Hamish Bennett.

The first time India have won the T20I series in New Zealand in the last eleven years. Most importantly India is getting better and better in the shortest format of cricket. Three consecutive victories against the very strong team is a huge blow for India and it will boost their confidence for the upcoming ICC T20I World Cup 2020 in Australia, and also India team may have found their almost playing XI for that big tournament.

The home team defeat, especially in the 3rd T20I, was a very bad experience. The New Zealand team captain KS Williamson is the leading runs scorer of the series so far. He scored 160 runs in three innings. KL Rahul scored 140 runs and SS Iyer scored 119. RA Jadeja and SN Thakur both played equal innings and both took four wickets each in three innings. IS Sodhi and HK Bennett these two home team New Zealand bowlers took three wickets each so far.

Match Timings: 06:50 GMT | 19:50 Local
Umpires – Chris Brown, Shaun Haig
TV Umpires – Ashley Mehrotra
Match Referee – Chris Broad
Reserve Umpire – Garth Stirrat
Match number – T20I no. 1036


Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.