India vs New Zealand 3rd T20 Highlights – Jan 29, 2020

Watch Ind v NZ 3rd T20I Cricket Highlights Videos today – 3rd T20I (N), India tour of New Zealand from Seddon Park, Hamilton Wednesday, 29-01-2020.

New Zealand won the toss and chose to bowl first.

“A new surface, hopefully, we’ll get something out of it early on with ball in hand,” Williamson says. One change for New Zealand. Scott Kuggeleijn comes into the side, replacing Blair Tickner.
Kohli says he would have bowled first as well. India are unchanged.

ICC Rankings Test, ODI & T20

India team: 1 Rohit Sharma, 2 KL Rahul (wk), 3 Virat Kohli (capt), 4 Shreyas Iyer, 5 Manish Pandey, 6 Shivam Dube, 7 Ravindra Jadeja, 8 Shardul Thakur, 9 Yuzvendra Chahal, 10 Mohammed Shami, 11 Jasprit Bumrah.
New Zealand team: 1 Martin Guptill, 2 Colin Munro, 3 Kane Williamson (capt), 4 Colin de Grandhomme, 5 Ross Taylor, 6 Tim Seifert (wk), 7 Mitchell Santner, 8 Tim Southee, 9 Ish Sodhi, 10 Hamish Bennett, 11 Scott Kuggeleijn.

Shivam Dube: It feels really good to be part of the Indian team and playing outside of India. Finishing the match feels great, especially the last game. [Hardik Pandya’s role] Definitely. Playing with two allrounders will be the best team I think and would be the best for the country also because allrounders keep the motivation and the strength. No pressure [with World Cup] Its about how you grow yourself and everyone is helping me with that. We are just planning on how to be the best team we can.

Tim Southee: We have to learn from the last two games. We know if we play the way we’re capable of the result will sort itself off. We didn’t defend well in the first game and we were far from our best in the second game. Players have been around for long enough and they can try and ease the pressure on the guys who are new. We’ve been here before, we’ve lost more than two games in a row before so it’s about us keeping our belief and giving the young guys a boost.

Match Timings: 06:50 GMT | 19:50 Local
Umpires – Chris Brown, Shaun Haig
TV Umpires – Ashley Mehrotra
Match Referee – Chris Broad
Reserve Umpire – John Dempsey
Match number – T20I no. 1031


Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.