India vs New Zealand 1st Test Day 3 Highlights – Feb 23, 2020

The home team New Zealand’s captain Kane Williamson won the toss and gave the visitor team an opportunity to bat first. India the visitor team scored 165 all out in 68.1 overs. PP Shaw the opener of the team scored 16 runs and out. MA Agarwal faced 84 balls and added 34 runs to his team scoreboard and out.

CA Pujara scored 11 runs, Captain of the team V Kohli has gone with scoring just 2 runs. AM Rahane was the top runs-scorer from his team with 46 runs off 138 deliveries. GH Vihari scored 7 runs, RR Pant † 19, R Ashwin duck, I Sharma 5, Mohammed Shami 21 and JJ Bumrah scored no runs. The home team’s attacking bowler TG Southee bowled 20.1 overs and gave 49 runs with taking four wickets. KA Jamieson also dismissed four Indian batsmen in 16 overs and he leaked 39 runs. TA Boult took one wicket.

ICC Rankings Test, ODI & T20

In reply, the home team New Zealand did get managed to faced 100.2 Overs with scoring 348 all out. TWM Latham’s wicket fallen with 11 runs, TA Blundell contributed 30 runs, KS Williamson (c) batted so good and he scored 89 runs, LRPL Taylor 44, HM Nicholls 17, BJ Watling † 14. The New Zealand team’s batsmen were seven down at 225. After that C de Grandhomme, KA Jamieson and TA Boult took charge and smashed Indian bowler all around the park. TG Southee scored 6 runs and out, C de Grandhomme 43, KA Jamieson 44 and TA Boult scored 38 runs. I Sharma took five wickets in 22.2 overs with 68 runs. R Ashwin took three wickets in 29 overs with 99 runs, JJ Bumrah and Mohammed Shami both of them took one wicket each.

Watch IND v NZ 1st Test Day 3 Cricket Highlights Videos today – 1st Test, ICC World Test Championship from Basin Reserve, Wellington Sunday, 23-02-2020.

New Zealand won the toss and will bowl first.

India team: Mayank Agarwal, Prithvi Shaw, Cheteshwar Pujara, Virat Kohli (c), Ajinkya Rahane, Hanuma Vihari, Rishabh Pant †, Ravichandran Ashwin, Mohammed Shami, Ishant Sharma, Jasprit Bumrah.
New Zealand team: Tom Latham, Tom Blundell, Kane Williamson (c), Ross Taylor, Henry Nicholls, BJ Watling †, Colin de Grandhomme, Kyle Jamieson, Tim Southee, Ajaz Patel, Trent Boult.

Match Timings: 22:30 GMT (previous day) | 11:30 Local
Umpires – Richard Kettleborough, Aleem Dar
TV Umpires – Michael Gough
Match Referee – Ranjan Madugalle
Reserve Umpire – Wayne Knights
Match number – Test no. 2385


Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.