India vs New Zealand 1st T20 Highlights – Jan 24, 2020

Watch Ind v NZ 1st T20I Cricket Highlights Videos today – 1st T20I (N), India tour of New Zealand from Eden Park, Auckland Friday, 24-01-2020.

India won the toss and chose to bowl first.

“Looks like a really nice pitch to bowl on. Fresh pitch. We wanna get early strikes with the new ball and we want to unleash our quicks,” Virat Kohli says. “We’re better now. First couple of days the jet lag was tough. Looking forward to it now. Five guys not playing: Samson, Kuldeep, Saini… I’ve got two more that I can’t remember. Just the character to bounce back [winning against Australia after being 0-1 down] from difficult situations, I think it gives us an edge when we tour.

“It was a 50-50 decision,” Kane Williamson says. “But obviously batting first, we have to put a good score on the board. It’s a used pitch so we need to assess it well,” says Kane Williamson. “The two guys missing out are Kuggeleijn and Mitchell [That means Hamish Bennett gets a T20I debut]. It’s a fantastic opportunity against one of the best sides – if not the best side in the world. So it’s a good chance for us to do better and be better”

ICC Rankings Test, ODI & T20

India team: 1 Rohit Sharma, 2 KL Rahul (wk), 3 Virat Kohli (capt), 4 Shreyas Iyer, 5 Manish Pandey, 6 Shivam Dube, 7 Ravindra Jadeja, 8 Shardul Thakur, 9 Yuzvendra Chahal, 10 Mohammed Shami 11 Jasprit Bumrah.
New Zealand team: 1 Martin Guptill, 2 Colin Munro, 3 Kane Williamson (capt), 4 Ross Taylor, 5 Tim Seifert (wk), 6 Colin de Grandhomme, 7 Mitchell Santner, 8 Tim Southee, 9 Ish Sodhi, 10 Blair Tickner, 11 Hamish Bennett.

Match Timings: 06:50 GMT | 19:50 Local
Umpires – Chris Brown, Shaun Haig
TV Umpires – Ashley Mehrotra
Match Referee – Chris Broad
Reserve Umpire – John Dempsey
Match number – T20I no. 1031


Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.