India vs England 3rd T20 Highlights – Mar 16, 2021

The home team leveled the series by winning the second twenty/20 match against England. The captain of the Indian team Virat Kohli won the toss in that match and also admits after the match that bowling first can make a difference. England batted first and scored 164 runs with six wickets down. The opener of the team Jason Roy was going as his record, he scored 46 runs off 35 balls. Jos Buttler † has gone with duck, Dawid Malan 24, Jonny Bairstow 20, Eoin Morgan (c) 28, Ben Stokes 24, Sam Curran scored just 6 runs. Washington Sundar, Shardul Thakur both took two wickets each. Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Yuzvendra Chahal took one wicket each.

ICC Rankings Test, ODI & T20

In reply, the home team India lost their opener, KL Rahul, with duck, Ishan Kishan smashed English bowlers all around the park on his debut. He scored 56 runs off 32 balls. He smashed five boundaries and four maximums. Rishabh Pant † 13 balls little knock off 26 runs gave India a little edge. Looks like the Indian team captain Virat Kohli finding his form. He scored 73 runs off 49 balls. He completed his innings with the help of five 4s and three 6s and he goes not out. In the end, India won by 7 wickets (with 13 balls remaining).

This will be Morgan’s 100th T20I. He’s the first England men’s player to the milestone. Wyatt and Gunn have already done it for England women. Morgan is the fourth man overall after Malik, Rohit, Ross Taylor. Guptill and Hafeez are also on 99 T20Is.

Ind vs Eng Highlights today Tuesday, 3-16-2021 – 3rd T20I (N), England tour of India from Narendra Modi Stadium, Motera, Ahmedabad.

India have lost the toss and will bat first.

Morgan: It’s a bit humid, and it’s about bringing in a performance to get the win. It’s a special day for me and my family. We have one change, Mark Wood is fit and he comes back for Tom Curran.
Kohli: Honestly, I’d have chosen to bowl first as well, and you have to embrace what you do after the toss. It’s an exciting challenge for us. It’s good the series is poised, and England will come hard. Obviously, crowds are an added advantage, but having said that you have to be professional. We have other things to push us hard: as I said batting first… Surya unfortunately has to make way for Rohit. He’s going to open with KL and Ishan will bat at No.3

India team: Rohit Sharma, KL Rahul, Ishan Kishan, Virat Kohli(capt), Rishabh Pant(wk), Shreyas Iyer, Hardik Pandya, Washington Sundar, Shardul Thakur, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Yuzvendra Chahal.
England team: Jason Roy, Jos Buttler(wk), Dawid Malan, Jonny Bairstow, Eoin Morgan(capt), Ben Stokes, Sam Curran, Chris Jordan, Jofra Archer, Adil Rashid, Mark Wood.

Match Timings: 13:30 GMT | 19:00 Local
Umpires – Anil Chaudhary, Virender Sharma
TV Umpires – Nitin Menon
Match Referee – Javagal Srinath
Reserve Umpire – KN Ananthapadmanabhan
Match number – T20I no. 1133


Leave a Comment