India vs England 2nd Test Day 2 Highlights – Feb 14, 2021

The home team India has lost the first match by a huge margin. In the second test, things are looking completely different. India scored 329 runs in their first innings by using 95.5 overs. The opener of the team hit-man Rohit Sharma was failing recently in finding his form, but yesterday he scored 161 runs off 231 balls. He smashed two 6s and 18 boundaries in his beautiful innings.

Shubman Gill has gone with duck as same as the team’s captain Virat Kohli who also scored no runs and got out. Cheteshwar Pujara tried his best by scoring 21 runs. Ajinkya Rahane faced 149 balls and scored 67 runs. Rishabh Pant † showed his batting class and scored 58 runs off 78 balls not out. Moeen Ali took four wickets in 29 overs with giving 128 runs. Olly Stone dismissed three Indian wickets, Jack Leach took two wickets and Joe Root dismissed one Indian batsman.

In reply, the visitor team England managed to score just 134 runs all out in 59.5 overs. Rory The opener of the English team Burns has gone with duck, Dom Sibley scored 16 runs, Dan Lawrence 8, Joe Root (c) 6, Ben Stokes 18, Ollie Pope 22, Ben Foakes † 42 not out, Moeen Ali 6, Olly Stone 1 and Jack Leach added 5 runs to his team’s scoreboard. Ravichandran Ashwin took five wickets, Ishant Sharma and Axar Patel took two wickets each. Mohammed Siraj took the remaining wicket.

IND vs ENG Highlights today Sunday, 2-14-2021 – 2nd Test, England tour of India from MA Chidambaram Stadium, Chepauk, Chennai.

ICC Rankings Test, ODI & T20

Virat Kohli has won the toss and chose to bat first.

India team: 1 Rohit Sharma, 2 Shubman Gill, 3 Cheteshwar Pujara, 4 Virat Kohli (capt), 5 Ajinkya Rahane, 6 Rishabh Pant (wk), 7 Axar Patel, 8 R Ashwin, 9 Kuldeep Yadav, 10 Ishant Sharma, 11 Mohammed Siraj.
England team: 1 Rory Burns, 2 Dom Sibley, 3 Dan Lawrence, 4 Joe Root (capt), 5 Ben Stokes, 6 Ollie Pope, 7 Ben Foakes (wk), 8 Moeen Ali, 9 Stuart Broad, 10 Olly Stone, 11 Jack Leach.

Match Timings: 04:00 GMT | 09:30 Local
Umpires – Nitin Menon, Virender Sharma
TV Umpires – Anil Chaudhary
Match Referee – Javagal Srinath
Reserve Umpire – KN Ananthapadmanabhan
Match number – TEST No. 2411


Leave a Comment