India vs Australia 2nd ODI Highlights – Nov 29, 2020

After a very long time, the real International cricket is back with a lot of huge cheers. From the first ODI, 50% of seats had been booked in the stadium and we all watched that which is a good thing for cricket. In the first match, the home team won the toss and chose to bat first and Australia scored 374 runs with the loss of six wickets.

The opener of the team DA Warner scored 69 runs off 76 balls, The captain of the team AJ Finch scored his century (114) off 124 deliveries and SPD Smith faced 66 balls and scored 105 runs. At the end of the Australian team innings, GJ Maxwell scored 45 runs off just 19 balls. Mohammed Shami took three wickets, JJ Bumrah, NA Saini, and YS Chahal all three took one wicket each. YS Chahal gave 89 runs, NA Saini 83, and JJ Bumrah 73.

ICC Rankings Test, ODI & T20

From the visitor team India MA Agarwal scored 22 runs, S Dhawan showed his class by scoring 74 runs off 86 balls. The captain of the team V Kohli scored 21 runs and out, SS Iyer 2 and KL Rahul † scored 12 runs. RA Jadeja added 25 runs to his team scoreboard. NA Saini contributed 29 runs. Mohammed Shami did get managed to score 13 runs.

HH Pandya was the top runs scorer from the Indian team with 90 runs off 76 deliveries. He smashed four maximums and seven boundaries in his beautiful innings. India scored 308 runs with the fall of eight wickets. JR Hazlewood took three wickets, MA Starc took one wicket and A Zampa dismissed four Indian batsmen.

IND vs AUS Highlights today – 2nd ODI (D/N), India tour of Australia from Sydney Cricket Ground Sunday, 11-29-2020.

Virat Kohli: A bit rusty in the first half. No excuses there, we’ve played 50-over cricket in the past too. But we did see that after the 30-over mark the bodies started to slip because we haven’t played in a while. I think the second half was very encouraging, we kept going despite losing four wickets. You don’t want your bowlers to not have time to think, especially at the death, last 10 overs. (We need) The intensity in the field, having the right fielders in the right places.

Aaron Finch: There’s a little niggle in his side (Stoinis), don’t want to push him too early. Moises Henriques replaces him. (Cam Green) was in consideration, but it’s about the number of overs Moises can give us. The pitch got better as it went on in the last game.

Australia have won the toss and chosen to bat.

India team: 1 Shikhar Dhawan, 2 Mayank Agarwal, 3 Virat Kohli (capt), 4 Shreyas Iyer, 5 KL Rahul (wk), 6 Hardik Pandya, 7 Ravindra Jadeja, 8 Navdeep Saini, 9 Mohammed Shami, 10 Jasprit Bumrah, 11 Yuzvendra Chahal.
Australia team: 1 David Warner, 2 Aaron Finch (capt), 3 Steven Smith, 4 Marnus Labuschagne, 5 Moises Henriques, 6 Alex Carey (wk), 7 Glenn Maxwell, 8 Pat Cummins, 9 Mitchell Starc, 10 Adam Zampa, 11 Josh Hazlewood.

Match Timings: 03:40 GMT | 14:40 Local
Umpires – Paul Reiffel, Gerard Abood
TV Umpires – Bruce Oxenford
Match Referee – David Boon
Reserve Umpire – Sam Nogajski
Match number – ODI no. 4266


Leave a Comment