India vs Australia 1st T20 Highlights – Feb 24, 2019

1st T20I (N), Australia tour of India 2019. Watch AUS v IND HD video cricket highlights today – First twenty/20 from Dr. Y.S. Rajasekhara Reddy ACA-VDCA Cricket Stadium, Visakhapatnam (India) Sunday, 24th February 2019. Weather conditions are good for both times D/N. India recently played three t20I’s in New Zealand and lost the series by 2-1. RG Sharma (INDIA) was the top runs scorer from his team with 89 runs in three innings. V Shankar (INDIA) scored 84 and RR Pant (INDIA) 72. KH Pandya (INDIA) and KK Ahmed (INDIA) both of them took four wickets each of them and B Kumar (INDIA) took three wickets.

Form guide

India: LWLWL (last five completed matches)
Australia: LWLLL

India might have to decide between Dinesh Karthik and KL Rahul in the middle order. While Karthik has had the success of late, Rahul has built his case by getting runs for India A. Given that this is the first match of the tour, India might prefer to go with more experienced bowlers, which means Siddarth Kaul and Mayank Markande would miss out.

Australia have a lot of options to partner captain Aaron Finch in the opening role; Alex Carey, Usman Khawaja, D’Arcy Short, Marcus Stoinis and Glenn Maxwell could all be thrown in there, but Short has his recent BBL success behind him. If Pat Cummins makes the XI it would be his first T20I for two years.

Watch The ICC Teams Rankings

India vs Australia 1st T20 Cricket Match Highlights 2019

India have lost the toss and will bat first.

Kohli: People who might possibly make the World Cup squad will get some game time. KL Rahul comes back, Shikhar Dhawan has been rested. Vijay Shankar misses out.

India team
RG Sharma, KL Rahul, V Kohli (c), RR Pant, MS Dhoni †, KD Karthik, KH Pandya, UT Yadav, YS Chahal, M Markande, JJ Bumrah.
Australia team
AJ Finch (c), DJM Short, MP Stoinis, GJ Maxwell, PSP Handscomb †, AJ Turner, NM Coulter-Nile, PJ Cummins, JA Richardson, JP Behrendorff, A Zampa.

Match Timings: 19.00 start, First Session 19.00-20.25, Interval 20.25-20.45, Second Session 20.45- 22.15

Umpires – Nitin Menon, Chettithody Shamshuddin
TV Umpires – Anil Chaudhary
Match Referee – Ranjan Madugalle
Reserve Umpire – Nandan
Match number – T20I no. 748