India vs Afghanistan Asia Cup Highlights – Sept 25, 2018

Afg v Ind highlights today – Asia cup 2018 Super Four, fifth match, from Dubai International Cricket Stadium (U.A.E) Tuesday 25th September 2018. Afghanistan played four matches before today’s match in this tournament and won two of them. Rashid Khan is the most wicket-taker of this Asia Cup so far with eight wickets. Mujeeb Ur Rahman took seven wickets and Gulbadin Naib took five wickets. From Indian bowlers, JJ Bumrah took seven wickets. B Kumar took six and Kuldeep Yadav took four wickets. S Dhawan is the most runs scorer of this tournament with 327 runs in four innings and his highest was 127. The captain of the Indian team RG Sharma is the second most runs scorer with 269 runs and AT Rayudu scored 116 so far. Hashmatullah Shahidi is the third most runs scorer of the tournament with 263 runs. Mohammad Shahzad scored 144 and Rahmat Shah 119.

It will be the very first match between these two teams from this tournament because both teams were in different groups. It will be the second ODI match of all-time between these two teams. In the ninth match of Asia cup March 5, 2014, these two teams played against each other. It was their first-ever match. In that match, Afghanistan batted first and scored 159 and India won by 8 wickets (with 106 balls remaining). Now India has got three consecutive victories in this tournament. So they will be in much confident in this match.

India vs Afghanistan Highlights Today, 5th Match, Super Four, Asia Cup 2018



No Highlights Available.



India have lost the toss and will bowl first.

MS Dhoni: Both our openers are missing. Bhuvi, Bumrah, and Chahal are missing too. The bench strength is important and when it comes to their talent, they’re up there. Captaining my 200th game is just destiny.”
Asghar: “They are good against spin, so that’s why we want to put scores and put them under pressure. Two changes today. We played well this tournament, but we’ve learned a lot even with the losses.”

India team/playing XI
Rahul, Rayudu, Karthik, Dhoni, Pandey, Jadhav, Jadeja, Chahar, Kaul, Kuldeep, Khaleel.
Afghanistan team/playing XI
Shahzad, Ahmadi, Rahmat, Asghar, Shahidi, Najibullah, Nabi, Rashid, Gulbadin, Mujeeb, Aftab.

Match Timings: 15.30 start, First Session 15.30-19.00 Interval 19.00-19.45, Second Session 19.45-23.15

Umpires – Gregory Brathwaite, Anisur Rahman
TV Umpires – Rod Tucker
Match Referee – Andy Pycroft
Reserve Umpire – Ruchira Palliyaguruge
Match number – ODI no. 4046



Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.