Bangladesh vs Zimbabwe 2nd ODI Highlights – Oct 24, 2018

2nd ODI (D/N), Zimbabwe tour of Bangladesh 2018, Zim v BD Cricket highlights today – Second one day international from Zahur Ahmed Chowdhury Stadium, Chittagong (Bangladesh) Wednesday 24th October 2018. The highest total of the Zahur Ahmed Chowdhury Stadium, Chittagong venue is 309/7 scored by Sri Lanka in 2006. Bangladesh team highest total at this ground is 281/7 scored in 2014 against Zimbabwe. Zimbabwe team top score in ODI format at this pitch is 221/9 scored in 2009.

In the first match, Bangladesh batted first after won the toss and scored 271/8 in 50 overs. Imrul Kayes faced 140 balls and scored 144 runs. He smashed 13 boundaries and three 6s in his beautiful innings. When his wicket dismissed then it was (48.4 carved away but he’s hold out to sweeper cover. End of a magnificent knock. Looked a tired shot, because he was thrown off balance. They’ll check for a no-ball it seems fine. All the Zimbabwe fielders walk up to shake hands with Imrul. He walks off to a standing ovation. What entertainment he’s provided. First the rescue, then the thrill. Superb and he deserves all the applause that comes his way. More relief than elation in the Bangladesh camp. 266/7).

Mohammad Saifuddin was the second most runs scorer with 50. Mohammad Mithun scored 37 and Mushfiqur Rahim † contributed 15 runs. KM Jarvis took four wickets, TL Chatara three and B Mavuta one. Zimbabwe scored 243/9 in 50 overs and Bangladesh won by 28 runs. SC Williams scored 50 not out, KM Jarvis 37, C Zhuwao 35, PJ Moor 26, CR Ervine 24, H Masakadza (c) 21 and B Mavuta 20. Mehidy Hasan Miraz took three wickets, Nazmul Islam two, Mustafizur Rahman and Mahmudullah took one wicket each of them.

Chasing sides have won four out of seven day-night games at the Zahur Ahmed Chowdhury Stadium where pitches are reputed to be batting-friendly. The weather is likely to be dry on Wednesday, and it is probably too early in the winter for dew to be a factor. An out-of-sorts Mire will probably sit out for Cephas Zhuwao once again, and Zimbabwe may look to firm up their batting with the inclusion of Tarisai Musakanda. Rubel Hossain is fit but Bangladesh are unlikely to go for four pacers in their playing XI. The team management could also think of Nazmul Hossain Shanto in place of Fazle Mahmud.

Click Here to watch ICC RANKINGS

Bangladesh won the toss and elected to field.

Bangladesh team/playing XI
Liton Das, Imrul Kayes, Fazle Mahmud, Mushfiqur Rahim †, Mohammad Mithun, Mahmudullah, Mehidy Hasan Miraz, Mohammad Saifuddin, Mashrafe Mortaza (c), Mustafizur Rahman, Nazmul Islam.
Zimbabwe team/playing XI
H Masakadza (c), C Zhuwao, BRM Taylor †, Sikandar Raza, SC Williams, E Chigumbura, PJ Moor, DT Tiripano, B Mavuta, KM Jarvis, TL Chatara.

Bangladesh vs Zimbabwe 2nd ODI Cricket highlights 2018

No Highlights Available.