Bangladesh vs Zimbabwe 1st ODI Highlights – Jan 15, 2018

Zim v BD highlights today – Bangladesh tri-nation series first one day international match from Shere Bangla National Stadium, Mirpur, Dhaka (Bangladesh) Monday 15th January 2018.The highest total of the Shere Bangla National Stadium, Mirpur, Dhaka venue is 370/4, scored by India against home team in 2011. Bangladesh scored their highest total 329/6 against Pakistan in 2015. Shakib Al Hasan is the most wicket taker of this ground, he took 103 wickets in 73 matches, Mashrafe Mortaza took 84 in 56 matches and Tamim Iqbal is the most runs scorer of the venue with 2305 in 70 innings, his highest was 132. Shakib Al Hasan scored 2214 runs in 70 innings with highest 106.

Bangladesh won the toss and elected to field.

Bangladesh team/playing XI
Tamim Iqbal, Anamul Haque, Shakib Al Hasan, Mahmudullah, Mushfiqur Rahim †, Nasir Hossain, Sabbir Rahman, Mashrafe Mortaza (c), Sunzamul Islam, Mustafizur Rahman, Rubel Hossain.

Zimbabwe team/playing XI
H Masakadza, SF Mire, CR Ervine, BRM Taylor †, Sikandar Raza, MN Waller, PJ Moor, TL Chatara, AG Cremer (c), KM Jarvis, B Muzarabani.

Match Timings: 12:00 start, First Session 12.00-15.30, Interval 15.30-16.15, Second Session 16.15-19.45

Bangladesh Tri-Nation Series 1st match (D/N) Highlights

Umpires – Chettithody Shamshuddin, Sharfuddoula
TV Umpires – Bruce Oxenford
Match Referee – David Boon
Reserve Umpire – Anisur Rahman
Match number – ODI no. 3952

The Bangladesh batsmen played comfortably through the line on most occasions during center-wicket training and matches in Mirpur in the last couple of weeks. Zimbabwe too have to make three changes to the side that beat Sri Lanka back in July last year. Tarisai Musakanda, Sean Williams, and Carl Mumba are out, and will most likely be replaced by Brendan Taylor, Kyle Jarvis, and Chris Mpofu. Bangladesh would be making at least four changes to the XI that played against South Africa in October last year. Tamim Iqbal and Mustafizur Rahman, who missed that game through injuries, will replace Soumya Sarkar and Taskin Ahmed. With Imrul Kayes injured, Anamul Haque and Mohammad Mithun will get their opportunities if Bangladesh play seven specialist batsmen.