Bangladesh vs West Indies 2nd Test Day 1 Highlights – Nov 30, 2018

In the first match the home team Bangladesh had won the toss and batted first. Bangladesh scored 324 & 125 in reply West Indies scored 246 & 139 and Bangladesh won by 64 runs. Which means West Indies team was not far away from the victory in that match. Mominul Haque was the most runs scorer with 132 runs and his highest was 120. It looks like SO Hetmyer is back in-form because his score was 90 in first test. Taijul Islam (BD) took seven wickets and JA Warrican (WI) took six.

2nd Test, West Indies tour of Bangladesh 2018, Watch WI v BD Cricket highlights today – Second test day one from Shere Bangla National Stadium, Mirpur, Dhaka (Bangladesh) Fri 30th November 2018. Dhaka served up a predominantly batting-friendly pitch in its previous Test but it is unlikely to go that way in the second Test. The weather remains mild.

West Indies’ first headache would be to replace the suspended Shannon Gabriel. Fast bowlers Keemo Paul and Shermon Lewis and pace-bowling allrounder Raymon Reifer are the candidates vying for the spot. Following Mushfiqur Rahim’s finger injury two days before the match, Bangladesh have enlisted Liton Das on stand-by, should Mushfiqur not be deemed match-ready. Shadman Islam is likely to make his Test debut in place of Imrul Kayes, who has a shoulder injury.

Bangladesh won the toss and elected to bat.

Bangladesh team/playing XI
1 Shadman Islam, 2 Soumya Sarkar, 3 Mominul Haque, 4 Mohammad Mithun, 5 Shakib Al Hasan (capt), 6 Mushfiqur Rahim, 7 Mahmudullah, 8 Liton Das (wk), 9 Mehidy Hasan Miraz, 10 Taijul Islam, 11 Nayeem Hasan.
West Indies team/playing XI
1 Kraigg Brathwaite (capt), 2 Kieran Powell, 3 Shai Hope, 4 Shimron Hetmyer, 5 Sunil Ambris, 6 Roston Chase, 7 Shane Dowrich (wk), 8 Devendra Bishoo, 9 Kemar Roach, 10 Jomel Warrican, 11 Shermon Lewis.

Form guide

Bangladesh: WWLLL (Last five completed matches, most recent first)
West Indies: LLLWW

Watch The ICC Teams Rankings

Bangladesh vs West Indies 2nd Test Cricket Match Highlights 2018


Match Timings: 9:30 start, Lunch 11.30-12.10, Tea 14.10-14.30, Close 16.00

Umpires – Ruchira Palliyaguruge, Aleem Dar
TV Umpires – Richard Illingworth
Match Referee – David Boon
Reserve Umpire – Sharfuddoula
Match number – Test no. 2331