Australia vs India 2003 Cricket World Cup Final Full Highlights

The fifth time participating team in the ODI world cup final Australia lost the toss and batted first. Australia batted complete 50 overs and scored 359 runs with two wickets down. The opener of the team AC Gilchrist † faced 48 balls and scored 57 runs. ML Hayden played a little slower, he scored 37 runs off 54 balls.

DR Martyn scored 88 runs off 84 balls and he goes not out. He was the captain himself who smashed all the Indian bowlers all around the park. He faced 121 deliveries and scored 140 runs not out. He smashed eight 6s and four boundaries in his beautiful innings. Harbhajan Singh was the only Indian bowler who took both wickets in eight overs with 49 runs.

Watch AUS v IND Cricket Highlights Videos today – Final, ICC World Cup from The Wanderers Stadium, Johannesburg Sunday, 23-03-2003.

ICC Rankings Test, ODI & T20

Toss: India won and elected to field first.

Australia team: AC Gilchrist †, ML Hayden, RT Ponting (c), DR Martyn, DS Lehmann, MG Bevan, A Symonds, GB Hogg, AJ Bichel, B Lee, GD McGrath.
India team: SR Tendulkar, V Sehwag, SC Ganguly (c), M Kaif, R Dravid †, Yuvraj Singh, D Mongia, Harbhajan Singh, Z Khan, J Srinath, A Nehra.

From the Indian batting line, SR Tendulkar was the biggest hope to chase down that huge total and his wicket dismissed at just 4 runs. V Sehwag scored 82 runs, SC Ganguly (c) 24, M Kaif 0, R Dravid † 47, Yuvraj Singh 24, D Mongia 12, Harbhajan Singh 7, Z Khan 4, J Srinath 1 and A Nehra scored 8 runs. GD McGrath took three wickets, B Lee and A Symonds both took two wickets each, GB Hogg and AJ Bichel these two bowlers took one wicket each.

Youtube Highlights

Dailymotion Highlights

Match Timings:
Umpires – Steve Bucknor, EnglandDavid Shepherd
TV Umpires – Rudi Koertzen
Match Referee – Ranjan Madugalle
Reserve Umpire – ?
Match number – ODI no. 1993


Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.