Australia vs Afghanistan Highlights – June 1st, 2019 – Cricket World Cup

Aaron Finch: I would have batted first as well, looks like a good wicket. Not disappointed, but would have been good to put up a score. Hopefully, we can get some movement early and gets some early wickets. Usman’s form in the last 14-15 games has been impossible to ignore, so has Shaun’s (Marsh) to be honest, but unfortunately, he misses out. Nathan Lyon, Kane Richardson, and Jason Behrendorff are missing out as well.
Gulbadin Naib: It’s quite a good wicket. It’s flat and we have three spinners in the side, so that’s why we’ll bat first and look for a good total on the board. If you beat big teams, champion teams, your morale goes high. Everyone knows about the spinners of Afghanistan. They are very experienced now (that’s why we have picked them)

The last warm-up match in Bristol produced over 750 runs as West Indies piled up 421 against New Zealand. There are enticingly short boundaries which will test the bowling nerve of both sides. This will be the first day/night match of the competition but the forecast is set to be dry and warm. There was one point during their first warm-up match against Pakistan when both Mohammad Shahzad and Hazratullah Zazai received treatment to their hamstrings. However, that was a week ago and Zazai seemed in no trouble when he played Afghanistan’s second practice match against England. David Warner, who had been struggling with a sore glute, has passed his fitness test and is not only set to play the game but also open the batting.

Watch Afg v Aus cricket highlights videos today – 4th match (D/N), ICC Cricket World Cup from County Ground, Bristol (England) Saturday, 1-6-2019.

Australia v Afghanistan Icc Cricket World Cup 2019 Highlights

Afghanistan won the toss and elected to bat.

Australia team
1 Aaron Finch (capt), 2 David Warner, 3 Usman Khawaja, 4 Steven Smith, 5 Glenn Maxwell, 6 Marcus Stoinis, 7 Alex Carey (wk), 8 Pat Cummins, 9 Nathan Coulter-Nile, 10 Mitchell Starc, 11 Adam Zampa.
Afghanistan team
1 Mohammad Shahzad (wk), 2 Hazratullah Zazai, 3 Rahmat Shah, 4 Hashmatullah Shahidi, 5 Najibullah Zadran, 6 Mohammad Nabi, 7 Gulbadin Naib (capt), 8 Rashid Khan, 9 Mujeeb-ur-Rahman, 10 Hamid Hassan, 11 Dawlat Zadran.

Match Timings: 13.30 start, First Session 13.30-17.00 Interval 17.00-17.30, Second Session 17.30-21.00

Umpires – Aleem Dar, Richard Illingworth
TV Umpires – Michael Gough
Match Referee – Ranjan Madugalle
Reserve Umpire – Richard Kettleborough
Match number – ODI no. 4146