2015 World Cup Final Highlights – Australia vs New Zealand

The visitor team New Zealand’s captain BB McCullum won the toss and decided to bat first. New Zealand team scored 183 runs in 45 overs all out. MJ Guptill faced 34 balls and scored 15 runs. The captain of the team BB McCullum has gone with duck. KS Williamson scored 12 runs off 33 balls. CJ Anderson 0, L Ronchi † 0, MJ Henry 0, TA Boult 0. DL Vettori scored 9 runs, TG Southee 11, LRPL Taylor 43 and GD Elliott scored 82 runs off 83 deliveries. MG Johnson and JP Faulkner both of them took three wickets each. MA Starc dismissed two Kiwi batsmen and GJ Maxwell took one wicket.

Watch Aus v NZ Cricket Highlights Videos today – Final (D/N), ICC Cricket World Cup from Melbourne Cricket Ground Sunday, 29-03-2015.

In reply, the home team Australia chase down the target in 33.1 overs. The opener of the team DA Warner scored 45 runs, AJ Finch 0, SPD Smith 56 not out, MJ Clarke (c) scored 74 runs off 72 balls and SR Watson scored 2 runs. MJ Henry took two wickets and TA Boult dismissed one Aussie batsman.

ICC Rankings Test, ODI & T20

Toss: New Zealand won and elected to bat first.

Australia team: MJ Guptill, BB McCullum (c), KS Williamson, LRPL Taylor, GD Elliott, CJ Anderson, L Ronchi †, DL Vettori, TG Southee, MJ Henry, TA Boult.
New Zealand team: DA Warner, AJ Finch, SPD Smith, MJ Clarke (c), SR Watson, GJ Maxwell, JP Faulkner, BJ Haddin †, MG Johnson, MA Starc, JR Hazlewood.


Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.