Pakistan vs Australia 3rd Test Day 5 Highlights Jan 7, 2017

Watch Pak v Aus 3rd test 5th day highlights today from Sydney Cricket Ground (Australia) Saturday 1-7-2017. Till Stumps Day 4 Pakistan require another 410 runs with 9 wickets remaining to win this match which looks not possible but here is a thing that, if Pakistani batsmen have learned enough to Sydney pitch and they try hard then it is a reachable total for Pakistan because they showed their fourth innings batting strength in past match. Yesterday Pakistan scored 44 runs in 10.3 overs and all out with 315 runs in their first innings. Younis Khan scored 175 runs off 334 balls and goes not out, seventeen 4s and three 6s were included in his innings, he also smashed 108 meter long six yesterday.

Australia batted their second innings with the RR off 7.53 and scored 241 runs with two wickets down. DA Warner smashed eight 4s and three 6s in 27 balls, he total scored 55 runs and out then it was 8.4 148 kph, bowled im. Superb knock that from Warner. Wahab delivers this on a length on off. Warner shimmies down, gives himself room but just plain misses his swing. Knocks over the off bail. Fantastic stuff from Warner, selfless batting 71/1.

SPD Smith* scored 59 runs off 43 balls, UT Khawaja 79 off 98 balls not out and PSP Handscomb scored 40 off 25 balls not out. Australia declared their innings at 241. Pakistani opener Azhar Ali faces 48 balls and scored eight runs, Sharjeel Khan new Pakistani batsmen smashed six 4s and a maximum in his innings and his wicket down when he was at 40. Pakistan lost one wicket yesterday.


Australia 538/8d & 241/2d
Pakistan 315 & 244 80.2 overs
Australia won by 220 runs

 Australia 1st inningsRMB4s6sSR
MT Renshawb Imran Khan18441329320062.79
DA Warnerc †Sarfraz Ahmed b Wahab Riaz11314295170118.94
UT Khawajac †Sarfraz Ahmed b Wahab Riaz1367400032.50
SPD Smith*c †Sarfraz Ahmed b Yasir Shah2445403060.00
PSP Handscombhit wicket b Wahab Riaz1103162059053.65
HWR Cartwrightb Imran Khan37121975038.14
MS Wade†c Babar Azam b Azhar Ali2951332087.87
MA Starcc sub (Mohammad Rizwan) b Azhar Ali16141102145.45
 SNJ O’Keefenot out02000
 Extras(b 5, lb 1, w 2, nb 4)12     
 Total(8 wickets dec; 135 overs)538(3.98 runs per over)

Did not batJR Hazlewood, NM Lyon

Fall of wickets 1-151 (Warner, 32.3 ov), 2-203 (Khawaja, 48.1 ov), 3-244 (Smith, 59.5 ov), 4-386 (Renshaw, 93.6 ov), 5-477 (Cartwright, 123.5 ov), 6-516 (Handscomb, 131.5 ov), 7-532 (Wade, 134.4 ov), 8-538 (Starc, 134.6 ov)

 Mohammad Amir2428303.45101100 
Imran Khan27411124.11117170(2nb)
Wahab Riaz2848933.1712280(2nb, 2w)
Yasir Shah40216714.17151170 
Azhar Ali1407025.004532 
 Asad Shafiq201206.00610 
 Pakistan 1st inningsRMB4s6sSR
Azhar Alirun out (Starc/Handscomb)712261597044.65
Sharjeel Khanc Renshaw b Hazlewood41571057.14
Babar Azamlbw b Hazlewood034000.00
 Younis Khannot out17543833417352.39
Misbah-ul-Haq*c sub (JM Bird) b Lyon1844431041.86
Asad Shafiqc Smith b O’Keefe428180022.22
Sarfraz Ahmed†c sub (JM Bird) b Starc1846242075.00
Mohammad Amirc Warner b Lyon415120033.33
Wahab Riazb Lyon831190142.10
Yasir Shahc Smith b Hazlewood1067411024.39
Imran Khanb Hazlewood042000.00
 Extras(b 3)3     
 Total(all out; 110.3 overs)315(2.85 runs per over)

Fall of wickets 1-6 (Sharjeel Khan, 3.1 ov), 2-6 (Babar Azam, 3.5 ov), 3-152 (Azhar Ali, 53.2 ov), 4-178 (Misbah-ul-Haq, 65.6 ov), 5-197 (Asad Shafiq, 72.4 ov), 6-239 (Sarfraz Ahmed, 82.3 ov), 7-244 (Mohammad Amir, 85.5 ov), 8-264 (Wahab Riaz, 93.1 ov), 9-315 (Yasir Shah, 110.1 ov), 10-315 (Imran Khan, 110.3 ov)

MA Starc2677712.96122110
JR Hazlewood27.375542.0013540
SNJ O’Keefe2035012.508941
NM Lyon33311533.4813683
 HWR Cartwright401503.751820
 Australia 2nd inningsRMB4s6sSR
DA Warnerb Wahab Riaz55432783203.70
 UT Khawajanot out79140985180.61
SPD Smith*c †Sarfraz Ahmed b Yasir Shah59714381137.20
 PSP Handscombnot out40262550160.00
 Extras(b 3, lb 3, w 1, nb 1)8     
 Total(2 wickets dec; 32 overs)241(7.53 runs per over)

Did not batMT Renshaw, HWR Cartwright, MS Wade†, MA Starc, SNJ O’Keefe, JR Hazlewood, NM Lyon

Fall of wickets 1-71 (Warner, 8.4 ov), 2-174 (Smith, 24.6 ov)

 Imran Khan624307.162090 
Yasir Shah14012418.8530115 
Wahab Riaz702814.002920(1nb, 1w)
 Azhar Ali504008.00840 
 Pakistan 2nd innings (target: 465 runs)RMB4s6sSR
Azhar Alic & b Hazlewood1168541020.37
Sharjeel Khanc Warner b Lyon40483861105.26
Yasir Shahc sub (JM Bird) b O’Keefe13128930013.97
Babar Azamlbw b Hazlewood916112081.81
Younis Khanc Hazlewood b Lyon1337312041.93
Misbah-ul-Haq*c Lyon b O’Keefe38170984138.77
Asad Shafiqb Starc3057554054.54
 Sarfraz Ahmed†not out72957081102.85
Wahab Riazc †Wade b O’Keefe1211930133.33
Mohammad Amirrun out (O’Keefe/†Wade)520201025.00
Imran Khanc sub (JM Bird) b Hazlewood0114000.00
 Extras(nb 1)1     
 Total(all out; 80.2 overs)244(3.03 runs per over)

Fall of wickets 1-51 (Sharjeel Khan, 11.6 ov), 2-55 (Azhar Ali, 16.6 ov), 3-67 (Babar Azam, 20.4 ov), 4-82 (Younis Khan, 29.5 ov), 5-96 (Yasir Shah, 43.5 ov), 6-136 (Asad Shafiq, 57.3 ov), 7-188 (Misbah-ul-Haq, 70.6 ov), 8-202 (Wahab Riaz, 72.6 ov), 9-224 (Mohammad Amir, 78.4 ov), 10-244 (Imran Khan, 80.2 ov)

MA Starc1725713.358190(1nb)
JR Hazlewood18.272931.589740 
NM Lyon27610023.70116122 
SNJ O’Keefe1745333.117851 
 SPD Smith10505.00410 


Series – Australia won the 3-match series 3-0
Test debuts – HWR Cartwright (Australia); Sharjeel Khan (Pakistan)
Player of the match – DA Warner (Australia)
Player of the series – SPD Smith (Australia)
Close of play

  • Tue, 3 Jan – day 1 – Australia 1st innings 365/3 (MT Renshaw 167*, PSP Handscomb 40*, 88 ov)
  • Wed, 4 Jan – day 2 – Pakistan 1st innings 126/2 (Azhar Ali 58*, Younis Khan 64*, 41 ov)
  • Thu, 5 Jan – day 3 – Pakistan 1st innings 271/8 (Younis Khan 136*, Yasir Shah 5*, 95 ov)
  • Fri, 6 Jan – day 4 – Pakistan 2nd innings 55/1 (Azhar Ali 11*, Yasir Shah 3*, 16 ov)
  • Sat, 7 Jan – day 5 – Pakistan 2nd innings 244 (80.2 ov) – end of match

Match Timings: 10:30 local (23:30 GMT -1d | 04:30 PKT)

Toss: Australia & batted first.

Pakistan tour of Australia, 3rd Test Highlights
Test no. 2245 | 2016/17 season
Played at Sydney Cricket Ground
03,04,05,06,07 January 2017 (5-day match)

Umpires – RK Illingworth and S Ravi
TV umpire – IJ Gould
Match referee – RS Madugalle
Reserve umpire – P Wilson