New Zealand vs Bangladesh 3rd T20 Highlights 1-8-2017

Watch BD v NZ 3rd T20 highlights today, from Bay Oval, Mount Maunganui (New Zealand) Sunday 8th January 2017. Bangladesh have not got any victory so far from their NZ tour and it will be their final twenty/20 match. C Munro from New Zealand is going on top in most runs scorer list with 101 runs and his highest is also 101, KS Williamson scored 85 and TC Bruce scored 66. From Bangladesh Mahmudullah scored 71, Sabbir Rahman 64 and Soumya Sarkar 39.


Bangladesh team struggling with their betting more then bowling from beginning of the tour and New Zealand is enjoying in their both formats. New Zealand team dismissed total seventeen wickets of Bangladesh in last two t20 matches and Bangladesh took nine wickets.

The Mount Maunganui pitch was on the slower side in the second T20I, but not so much that it curtailed big-hitting. Bangladesh were unable to cope against the heavy wind on Friday and would want to factor that into their calculations as well. It is forecast to be a bright and sunny day. With Taskin Ahmed named in the Test squad, he won’t be risked in a dead rubber but Shuvagata Hom and Taijul Islam may get their first match on tour if the senior players are rested. Tom Blundell could replace the injured Luke Ronchi and George Worker might get to play for New Zealand for the first time in over a year.

Video availability timeout.

Match Timings: 15:00 local time (02:00 GMT)


Toss: Bangladesh & Chose To Bowl First.

New Zealand team
KS Williamson*, JDS Neesham, C Munro, TC Bruce, CJ Anderson, C de Grandhomme, TA Blundell†, MJ Santner, BM Wheeler, TA Boult, IS Sodhi.

Bangladesh team
Tamim Iqbal, Soumya Sarkar, Sabbir Rahman, Shakib Al Hasan, Mahmudullah, Mosaddek Hossain, Nurul Hasan†, Rubel Hossain, Imrul Kayes, Mashrafe Mortaza*, Taskin Ahmed.

Bangladesh tour of New Zealand, 3rd T20I Highlights
T20I no. 576 | 2016/17 season
Played at Bay Oval, Mount Maunganui
08 January 2017 (20-over match)

Umpires – CM Brown and WR Knights
TV umpire – SB Haig
Match referee – BC Broad
Reserve umpire – AL Gillies