New Zealand vs Bangladesh 2nd T20 Highlights 1-6-2017

Watch BD v NZ 3rd T20 highlights today, from Bay Oval, Mount Maunganui (New Zealand) Friday 6th January 2017. From three twenty/20 series first match already won by New Zealand six wickets and 12 balls remaining. Second t20 will be played today, if New Zealand won today’s match then they will win the series so Bangladesh desperately wan today’s win to secure the series and they have not got any victory yet from this tour. In previous match Bangladesh won the toss and batted first. BD scored 141 runs in 20 overs with eight wickets down. Only Mahmudullah batted good from BD team because he scored 52 runs and second number runs scorer was Mosaddek Hossain with 20 runs.

NZ first wicket down at 22, second down at 28 and third down at 46 it means BD bowlers had done good job in first ten overs but after that KS Williamson captain himself took charge and blast his innings with scoring 73 runs off 55 balls and he played till end of the match goes not out. He smashed five 4s and two maximums in his innings. C de Grandhomme helped his team with putting 41 runs on the board with facing 22 balls, three 4s and three 6s were included in his innings.

LH Ferguson took three wickets in first match, BM Wheeler took two and remaining three bowlers took three wickets. NT Broom opener of the NZ team scored only six runs and out then it was 2.3 Oh my! Terrific catch from Shakib. Excellent awareness at the edge of the boundary. Hip-high short ball outside off, Broom clatters a pull in the air off the middle of the bat. Shakib runs to his left from deep square leg, gets into a side-on position, the momentum carries him over the rope. He knows it and thus tosses the ball back into the field of play. He himself then springs back into the field of play and dives forward; sprawling dive to grasp the ball with both hands. That was the only part of the boundary with the rope as opposed to the ad board, and it worked in the favour of Shakib. Great reflexes from him, though 22/1.


New Zealand 195/7 20 overs
Bangladesh 148 18.1 overs
New Zealand won by 47 runs

 New Zealand innings (20 overs maximum)RMB4s6sSR
L Ronchi†c Mosaddek Hossain b Mashrafe Mortaza011000.00
KS Williamson*c Tamim Iqbal b Shakib Al Hasan1223132092.30
C Munroc †Nurul Hasan b Rubel Hossain101715477187.03
CJ Andersonb Mosaddek Hossain42310133.33
 TC Brucenot out59653951151.28
C de Grandhommeb Rubel Hossain21200100.00
JDS Neeshamb Rubel Hossain510500100.00
MJ Santnerrun out (Rubel Hossain)43400100.00
 BM Wheelernot out01000
 Extras(lb 4, w 3, nb 1)8     
 Total(7 wickets; 20 overs; 92 mins)195(9.75 runs per over)

Did not batIS Sodhi, TA Boult

Fall of wickets 1-0 (Ronchi, 0.1 ov), 2-42 (Williamson, 4.6 ov), 3-46 (Anderson, 5.3 ov), 4-169 (Munro, 16.4 ov), 5-171 (de Grandhomme, 16.6 ov), 6-190 (Neesham, 19.1 ov), 7-194 (Santner, 19.5 ov)

Mashrafe Mortaza403819.50741 
Rubel Hossain403739.25731 
 Mustafizur Rahman403007.50630(1nb, 1w)
Shakib Al Hasan403218.00921(2w)
Mosaddek Hossain2022111.00312 
 Bangladesh innings (target: 196 runs from 20 overs)RMB4s6sSR
Tamim Iqbalrun out (Williamson/de Grandhomme)1317720185.71
Imrul Kayesc Bruce b Santner033000.00
Sabbir Rahmanc Boult b Sodhi48563233150.00
Shakib Al Hasanc Neesham b Wheeler1420050.00
Soumya Sarkarc Munro b Boult39302632150.00
Mahmudullahc de Grandhomme b Sodhi19241501126.66
Mosaddek Hossainc Santner b Williamson1570014.28
Nurul Hasan†c Boult b Williamson1016900111.11
Mashrafe Mortaza*c Boult b Sodhi1220050.00
Rubel Hossainc Bruce b Wheeler1520050.00
 Mustafizur Rahmannot out034000.00
 Extras(lb 5, w 10)15     
 Total(all out; 18.1 overs; 87 mins)148(8.14 runs per over)

Fall of wickets 1-2 (Imrul Kayes, 0.4 ov), 2-34 (Tamim Iqbal, 3.3 ov), 3-36 (Shakib Al Hasan, 4.1 ov), 4-104 (Soumya Sarkar, 10.5 ov), 5-118 (Sabbir Rahman, 12.2 ov), 6-121 (Mosaddek Hossain, 13.5 ov), 7-144 (Mahmudullah, 16.2 ov), 8-147 (Mashrafe Mortaza, 16.6 ov), 9-147 (Nurul Hasan, 17.1 ov), 10-148 (Rubel Hossain, 18.1 ov)

MJ Santner301414.66700(1w)
TA Boult302819.33850(1w)
BM Wheeler2.101627.38710(2w)
 C de Grandhomme2033016.50213(1w)
IS Sodhi403639.00803(3w)
KS Williamson401624.001210 


Series – New Zealand led the 3-match series 2-0
Player of the match – C Munro (New Zealand)


    • New Zealand innings
    • Powerplay: Overs 0.1 – 6.0 (Mandatory – 49 runs, 3 wickets)
    • New Zealand: 50 runs in 6.1 overs (38 balls), Extras 1
    • C Munro: 50 off 31 balls (4 x 4, 3 x 6)
    • New Zealand: 100 runs in 11.3 overs (70 balls), Extras 4
    • 4th Wicket: 50 runs in 36 balls (C Munro 30, TC Bruce 21, Ex 3)
    • 4th Wicket: 100 runs in 52 balls (C Munro 66, TC Bruce 31, Ex 3)
    • New Zealand: 150 runs in 14.2 overs (87 balls), Extras 4
    • C Munro: 100 off 52 balls (7 x 4, 7 x 6)
    • TC Bruce: 50 off 32 balls (4 x 4, 1 x 6)
    • Innings Break: New Zealand – 190/5 in 19.0 overs (TC Bruce 58, JDS Neesham 5)
    • Innings Break: New Zealand – 195/7 in 20.0 overs (TC Bruce 59, BM Wheeler 0)
    • Bangladesh innings
    • Powerplay: Overs 0.1 – 6.0 (Mandatory – 48 runs, 3 wickets)
    • Bangladesh: 50 runs in 6.2 overs (38 balls), Extras 7
    • TC Bruce kept in place of L Ronchi from 7.3 overs
    • 4th Wicket: 50 runs in 29 balls (Sabbir Rahman 22, Soumya Sarkar 28, Ex 1)
    • Bangladesh: 100 runs in 10.3 overs (63 balls), Extras 9

Match Timings: 15:00 local time (02:00 GMT)

Toss: Bangladesh Won The Toss and NZ Batted First

New Zealand team
1 L Ronchi†, 2 Kane Williamson (capt), 3 Colin Munro, 4 Corey Anderson, 5 Tom Bruce, 6 Colin de Grandhomme, 7 JDS Neesham, 8 MJ Santner, 9 BM Wheeler, 10 IS Sodhi, 11 TA Boult.
Bangladesh team
1 Tamim Iqbal, 2 Imrul Kayes, 3 Sabbir Rahman, 4 Shakib Al Hasan, 5 Mahmudullah, 6 Soumya Sarkar, 7 Mosaddek Hossain, 8 Nurul Hasan (wk) 9 Mashrafe Mortaza (capt), 10 Rubel Hossain, 11 Mustafizur Rahman.

In the three Super Smash T20s played at the Bay Oval last month, teams batting first (averaging 142 runs) lost on all three occasions. Traditionally, the pitch here is slow and keeps low. The weather forecast is of a bright sunny day in Mount Maunganui. Bangladesh might similarly be tempted to pick left-arm spinner Taijul Islam or offspinner Shuvagata Hom. Taskin Ahmed could be picked too if they want to rest Mustafizur Rahman or drop Rubel Hossain.

George Worker has been called up and is a like-for-like replacement for the injured Neil Broom. New Zealand could bring back Trent Boult from rest to ensure they have enough in their bowling attack to ensure a series win. Ish Sodhi may also be included in the XI due to the slow nature of the Bay Oval pitch.

Bangladesh tour of New Zealand, 2nd T20I Highlights
T20I no. 575 | 2016/17 season
Played at Bay Oval, Mount Maunganui
06 January 2016 (20-over match)

Umpires – CM Brown and SB Haig
TV umpire – WR Knights
Match referee – BC Broad
Reserve umpire – AL Gillies