Brisbane Heat vs Perth Scorchers Highlights Jan 11th, 2017

Watch KFC Big Bash League 2016/17 23rd match full highlights today between BH v PS from Brisbane Cricket Ground, Woolloongabba, Brisbane (Australia) Wednesday 1-11-2017. BB McCullum captain of the Perth Scorchers won the toss and chose to bowl first. Brisbane Heat scored 156 runs which is not a huge total but Brisbane Heat bowlers done so good job. AJ Tye took four wickets in 3.2 overs with 22 runs and rest of the bowlers took two wickets each of them only AC Agar have took any wicket.

M Klinger captain of the Brisbane Heat team showed the class with scoring 81 runs off 54 balls, six 4s and two maximums were included in his innings, when his wicket dismissed then it was 18.5 Caught at long off on the rope! This was swung high to the man on the rope, Reardon backs back, takes the catch, steps back, nearly steps on the rope, throws it up, steps back in and catches it! Brilliant from Reardon. 146/5.

Brisbane Heat team
BB McCullum*, JJ Peirson†, SD Heazlett, AI Ross, JA Burns, NJ Reardon, BCJ Cutting, JD Wildermuth, MT Steketee, MJ Swepson, TS Mills.
Perth Scorchers team
SE Marsh, M Klinger*, SM Whiteman†, IR Bell, AJ Turner, HWR Cartwright, AC Agar, TT Bresnan, JA Richardson, MG Johnson, AJ Tye.


Perth Scorchers 156/5 20 overs
Brisbane Heat 129 19.2 overs
Perth Scorchers won by 27 runs

 Perth Scorchers innings (20 overs maximum)RB4s6sSR
SE Marshc Wildermuth b Steketee8610133.33
M Klinger*c Reardon b Steketee815462150.00
SM Whiteman†c Heazlett b Wildermuth12140085.71
IR Bellc Steketee b Swepson14151093.33
AJ Turnerc Wildermuth b Swepson10110090.90
 HWR Cartwrightnot out13171076.47
 AC Agarnot out5400125.00
 Extras(lb 3, w 9, nb 1)13    
 Total(5 wickets; 20 overs)156(7.80 runs per over)

Did not batTT Bresnan, JA Richardson, MG Johnson, AJ Tye, CT Bancroft

Fall of wickets 1-10 (Marsh, 1.2 ov), 2-31 (Whiteman, 4.3 ov), 3-72 (Bell, 9.5 ov), 4-103 (Turner, 13.3 ov), 5-146 (Klinger, 18.5 ov)

 TS Mills403007.50(1nb, 1w)
MT Steketee403228.00(4w)
JD Wildermuth402917.25(1w)
MJ Swepson402225.50 
 BCJ Cutting4040010.00(1w)
 Brisbane Heat innings (target: 157 runs from 20 overs)RB4s6sSR
JJ Peirson†c Turner b Johnson230066.66
BB McCullum*c Agar b Richardson151002150.00
SD Heazlettc Agar b Johnson8510160.00
AI Rossc Turner b Richardson39402197.50
JA Burnsc Agar b Tye232320100.00
NJ Reardonc Klinger b Bresnan12920133.33
BCJ Cuttingc Turner b Bresnan161120145.45
JD Wildermuthc Bancroft b Tye6101060.00
MT Steketeeb Tye3300100.00
MJ Swepsonc Bresnan b Tye230066.66
 TS Millsnot out0000
 Extras(lb 1, w 1, nb 1)3    
 Total(all out; 19.2 overs)129(6.67 runs per over)

Fall of wickets 1-2 (Peirson, 0.3 ov), 2-18 (Heazlett, 2.2 ov), 3-26 (McCullum, 3.5 ov), 4-69 (Burns, 10.2 ov), 5-85 (Reardon, 12.3 ov), 6-107 (Cutting, 15.5 ov), 7-118 (Wildermuth, 17.6 ov), 8-124 (Ross, 18.2 ov), 9-129 (Swepson, 19.1 ov), 10-129 (Steketee, 19.2 ov)

MG Johnson412526.25 
TT Bresnan402927.25 
JA Richardson403428.50 
AJ Tye3.202246.60(1nb, 1w)
 AC Agar401804.50 
Points – Perth Scorchers 2, Brisbane Heat 0
Perth Scorchers replacement – CT Bancroft for SM Whiteman (Perth Scorchers innings, 20.0 ov)
Player of the match – M Klinger (Perth Scorchers)

Toss: Brisbane Heat won the toss and elected to field

Match Timings: 18:40 local time (08:40 GMT)

Big Bash League – 23rd Match Highlights
Twenty20 match | 2016/17 season
Played at Brisbane Cricket Ground, Woolloongabba, Brisbane
11 January 2017 – night match (20-over match)

Umpires – SD Fry and MW Graham-Smith
TV umpire – DB Mealey
Match referee – D Talalla
Reserve umpire – D Taylor